Crafty Weekend: table runners

Our 10-minute table runner has been a bit hit, but maybe you are looking for something a little different? 

Here are a few ideas:

This “tricky table runner” at spool sewing.  She says it is not so tricky, but I think it is a very clever use of the popular “disappearing nine patch.”

Or, a stripy table runner from Twiddletails.  She makes it a little wonky, which is nice to try on this size project if you aren’t sure you are in love with it yet.

Or, this Vintage Ribbons table runner posted at the Moda Bake Shop by Rachel of p.s. I quilt.  It has a nice star pattern and works up quickly.  If you haven’t tried stars before this is a nice place to start. 

If you are interested in the pattern for our own 10-minute table runner, we’ll send it to you FREE.  Just leave a comment here to let us know you want it and we’ll e-mail it out quickly.

600 thoughts on “Crafty Weekend: table runners

  1. I would like to have the pattern for the 10 minute table runner. I really enjoy your blog, it is full of wonderful eye candy. Thank you.

  2. That 10-minute runner could really bust some stash. Please send the pattern.
    I have made 3 quilts using the Dp9 pattern, but had not thought of it as a tablerunner. Silly me.
    I look forward to making some of each sort. Thanks.

  3. This is such a nice quick project. My sewing time is very limited now and this will make very nice quick gifts. Thank you for sharing the pattern. I would love to have it.

    Thanks,

  4. Really like the 10 minute table runner. Say one at a friends and was hoping to get a pattern.I can see lots of possibilities for gifts and my own decorating.

  5. This will truly be my stash buster table runner – can’t wait to “build” a few for different seasons & occasions for myself & friends & family….then I can go shopping for more fabric…..right????

  6. Would love the pattern. Think this would be wonderful to make for Christmas presents for some of my daughters

  7. Please send me a copy of your 10 minute table runner. Saw one in person and it really looks great. Thanks Marianne

  8. A friend was telling me about this pattern and so I googled it and found you. Please please please send me out a copy of the 10 minute Table Runner pattern as soon as you can. I have a cancer walk next week and would like to have these at the walk.

    Thanks a bunch!!

  9. LOVE this quick tablerunner! 10 minutes, ey? We’ll see…. hey that equates to 6 completed in an hour! Can’t wait to get the pattern and give it a try! Thanks for sharing!

  10. I just saw your ten minute table runner at a quilters retreat as I walked thru the quilt store.
    yes, I would like a copy of the pattern.

  11. My sister-in-law showed me a ten minute table runner, what a great pattern.

    I would definitely love a copy of the pattern

  12. Just saw the 10 minute table runner at my quilt group last night, loved it!! I can see making these for Christmas gifts. Please email me the pattern THANKS!Brenda

  13. My mother and grandmother have made this table runner and I would love to give it a try. Please e-mail me the pattern. Thanks a lot. Amy

  14. I would love to have a copy of your 10 minute table runner pattern. Looks like something I might be able to do. :)

    Thanks

  15. Hope it is not too late – but I would love to have the pattern for the 10-minute table runner sent to my email. Thanks for this pattern from Judy C

  16. Thanks for sharing references to such cute table runners.

    Please send me the pattern for the ’10 Minute Table Runner’.

    Thanks!

  17. I love your tablerunner-my daughter in law is difficult to buy for so maybe I can make this-please send if you don’t mind-thanks

  18. The table runners are perfect for when I want a project and don’t have a lot of time. I think they would make great gifts too. Thanks for emailing me the patterns.
    jo

  19. I’m always looking for a quick gift to make and one that helps me use my stash. These are beautiful! Thanks for the offer!

  20. Could I have a copy of the 10 minute table runner. As others have mentioned, it would be a great stash buster as well as having different ones for all the special occasions.
    Thanks so much for your time.

  21. I would love to have your 10 minute runner pattern. Mom is 82 and is learning quilting. I need a nice quick project for her in between the blocks I am teaching her.

    Thank you

  22. Love the ’10 minute’ pattern and it looks like you can do placemats too. What a great gift idea! Please send the pattern, I just might get some done for Christmas this year! Thank you.

  23. Lovely designs. Please send the patterns so I can conquor my Christmas list for this year! It would be great not to feel overwhelmed during the holidays. Jennifer

  24. Very interested of that quick tablerunner.Seems impossible to me to do it so fast. I can admit me an hour time to become ready. Thank you so much! Aune from Finland

  25. All the table runners are beautiful.
    I am interested in any of patterns you are willing to provide especially the 10- minute pattern.
    Thanks for offering.
    Quiltmac1678 in So. Nev.

  26. I love the thought of being able to make a table runner in ten minutes and would love a copy of your pattern please. Many thanks.

  27. Please send me a copy of your 10 minute table runner pattern. I saw it demonstrated in Paducah but can’t remember it. It is about the neatest thing I’ve ever seen and I’m anxious to make some.

  28. Could not believe something so nice would make up so quickly.
    I too would appreciatte an email of your pattern for ten minute table runner

  29. Please send a copy of the ten minute table runner via e-mail or a link I think these would make super quick gifts.
    Thank you

  30. I would love a copy of the ten minute table runner pattern. I am a beginner and it looks like a fun project to start out with. thanks.

  31. Thanks for sharing the pattern-will be great for a gift. It will be fun to use with the holidays coming up. Appreciate the pattern coming through e-mail and sending it right away.

  32. I would like a pattern of the ten minute table runner. I saw it made up in a local quilt shop and thought it was very cute. Thanks

  33. I would love a copy of your 10-Minute Table Runner. I was told about it with a verbal discription. She did not know where it came from, but said she was going crazy cranking them out. Sounds most intriging. I went onto the inner-net with a goggle search and came up with Heritage Fabrics Blog. I am very impressed. Thank you in advance.

  34. I have this pattern but have recently moved and I don’t have it with me. I think I packed it in boxes that went into storage. Please send me another as I enjoy making them for gifts. Margaret

  35. Please send me the instructions for the 10 minute table runner. I saw one at a quilt shop and the lady tried to tell me how to make it–printed instructions are so much better. Thanks

  36. Couldn’t read all 168 comments, but those I did have time to read reflected all the positive comments I’ve heard about this 10-minute table runner. Would you please send me the pattern? Thank you.

  37. thanks, I’d love to have a copy of this pattern. It sounds like it will make quick last minute Christmas gifts.
    – Betty in MN

  38. Please send me a copy of your 10 minute table runner. I would like to make it to put on my mom’s cedar chest for Thanksgving. Thank You.

  39. Love your table runner, would really appreciate the pattern. Always looking for unusual gifts that are eazy for my daughter to make.

    Thanks

  40. I copied a 10 minute table runner from one I saw…and indeed it is well named. Please send me the pattern so I can share it with my sister in another State, rather than have to make one up to copy and send.

  41. I saw this table runner made up at a quilt retreat this past weekend and would love to have the pattern. It is just what I need for some quick Christmas gifts. Thanks for sharing your pattern. Sharon

  42. Hello, love your 10 minute table runner and I would appriciate the pattern. a good project to do with my grand daughters.
    Have a great weekend
    Sue

  43. I saw this table runner at my quilt quild. but the instructions they gave out were not very clear to me. I would appreciate your copy of it. Thanks Barbara

  44. Would love to get a copy of the 10 minute table topper. Have been looking all over for it since Labor day weekend when I bought two sets of the material, but the quilt shop didn’t have the directions.
    Thanks so much!!!

  45. Have been trying to get a copy of this pattern from a friend so far no go think this will be easier and faster…Love the look and the quickness all inot things being quick these days…Thanks in advance for the free pattern

  46. I was in a quilt shop in northern Michigan today and saw the 10 minute table runner finished, it is awesome! I would love to have the pattern, Christmas gifts???? Probably,
    Thank You,

  47. I was at a quilting retreat this weekend and several ladies were making your ten minute table runner. I would love to have a copy of that pattern.

  48. I was watching the lady ahead of me at the fabric store buy such cute prints and she told me about this project. Please send the pattern!

  49. just heard about your 10 minute quilt runner from a quilting friend whose sister makes a bunch of them and LOVES them. I would love to make them too. I realize that this post is old but could you send the pattern to me yet? Thanks! Looking forward to it! :)

  50. Comment no. 228! I hope you are not sick of sending the pattern cos I would love it. I am always finding pretty pieces of fabric that I think would make great table runners but I don’t have the perfect pattern. I think this is going to be it.

  51. been looking for an easy pattern, one that did not take much time. i met a lady who was telling me about it so i did a search and came up with your blog. i would love to have a copy of this pattern. Thank you for sharing it with us.

  52. Please send copy of 10 minute table runner to my email address. I need to make a present this weekend and love the pattern.

  53. ohhhhhhhhhh !! I saw this online and Love It .. I would Love it if ya’ll would Email the pattern.. This would Make up so Quick for me being SO Late in Making Christmas Gifts.. Many thanks dee

  54. I would so love to have a copy of the 10-minute table runner. It would be so perfect of a project that I could complete before Thanksgiving! Thank you so much!

  55. Could you please send me the pattern for the 10 minute table runner. I am anxious to get started on Christmas gifts.

    Thanks.

  56. I Would love a copy of the 10 minute table runner. As a family on a tight budget, I could make several Christmas presents using the fabric I already have!! Could you please email me a copy? Thanks!!

  57. Please send me the 10 minute table runner pattern. I received one as a gift and just love it! So now I hope to make more as gifts. Thanks!

  58. Could you plese send me the directions for your 10 minute table runner. Can I copy the pattern and give out at a quilt shop? I would not sell the pattern.

  59. I would love to hace this 10 minute table runner pattern please. It is so cute! I would love to make one for my Thanksgiving table. Thanks again. Linda

  60. Just loved the table runner. I would love to have the pattern for the ten minute table runner please. Thanks and have a great day!

    Nancy

  61. Would love to get the pattern you are generously offering. I can see many possibilities with it. One of my kiddos wants a table runner for every possible occasion and this would surely fit the bill. Thank you for sharing your talents!

  62. Your patterns and tutorials are so nice. I’ve downloaded some of them but would love the
    10-minute table runner one emailed to me. I’ve signed up for your newsletter and look forward to getting that in the future. Thank you so much

  63. I would love to have this 10 minute table runner please. I have seen one done and it is really cute. I am hoping to have one made for Thanksgiving dinner. Thanks

  64. Please, I would love the 10 minute table runner. We’re invited to a surprise housewarming and i need a gift that’s quick- so I can also have time to whip up goodies to take for the meal as well! Thanks! Sue

  65. Hi,
    Could you please send me the pattern for the ten minute table runner? My Mom made a Halloween themed one for me and I just love it!
    Thank you!
    Jennifer

  66. I would love to have the pattern for the 10 minute table runner. I just purchased some Christmas fabric that would look wonderful for the holidays…..Alice NC

  67. I’d like a copy of the 10-minute table runner, but don’t know if this is the place to do it. Anyway, it is really cute and I’d surely appreciate it. Thanks in advance and have a Happy Thanksgiving.

  68. I love your table runners, especially love l0 minute jobs lol. Could you please send me the directions? Thank you very much in advance. Be Blessed

  69. I would love to have a copy of the 10 minute table runner. I need to make some Hanukah gifts. Hanukah starts the evening of Dec 1.

  70. I was searching for a fast and easy table runner for Christmas gifts and found your site. I would love to have the pattern for your 10 minute runner. Thanks!

  71. Would love to have the pattern for the 10 minute table runner. I look forward to giving them for Christmas.
    Thank you,
    Paula

  72. I requested the 10 minute table runner but haven’t received – could I please please have the directions – it looks so neat and quick would be super.

  73. Please send me a pattern for your nifty 10 minute table runner. Looks like the perfect project for gift giving this time of year. Thank you!

  74. Ifind myself in need of some simple Christmas gifts and my mom told me about this but did not knnow where her pattern came from. I would love to have a copy of the 10 minute table runner please. I already have combed through my stash and am waiting for the pattern. It is so cute, thanksmuch.

  75. I would love if you would send me the pattern for the 10 minute table runner. I bought 5/8 yd of border and backing fabric and 1/3 yd center fabric and now an without the pattern. Thanks, Jill

  76. I would love to make my mom a table runner for Christmas. I hope you will be so kind to send me the pattern. Thank you.
    Karen

  77. I would love to have a copy of the 10 Minute Table Runner. It will make a great christmas present for my sister!
    Thank you so much.
    Sonya

  78. My pastor’s wife just recently asked me to teach her to quilt and she requested a quick table runner…. could we please have your pattern to try?
    Thanks so much!
    Beverly

  79. I love the table runner. It is so nice to have some quick and easy projects made up for last minute gifts. My niece, Sue H., mentioned your table runner on her blog. Looking forward to trying it out.

  80. I would love the pattern for the 10 minute table runner. I’ve seen them in the most awesome fabrics and they’d make great hostess gifts this holiday season.

  81. Love the 10 minute table runner pattern. I’ll use it for next years Christmas Bazaar where we sell things for our Children’s Hospital guild. It’s a great find!

  82. I would like to get a copy of your 10 minute table runner pattern. I’ve just started quilting so I’m sure it will take me 2 days but I’d love to try it! Thank you!

  83. Love the looks of this; would like to have the pattern to finish up some last-minute Christmas sewing ’cause (*sigh*), I’m not ready yet… :-)

  84. Heard about your 10 minute runner from another sewer at a Christmas open house party at my local sewing machine store. Would LOVE to have the pattern. Thank you!

  85. I love the 10 minute table runner. However, it didn’t take me ten minutes because I wasn’t crazy about a button. Is the button to hold the “point” together? I made my points but stitched across them to hold them in place. I liked the result but I’m always coloring outside the lines.

  86. I need a quick Christmas gift and this will fit the bill! Please send me this 10 minute tablerunner. Thank you and have a “Merry Christmas”

  87. Hi,
    Would love a copy of the 10-Minute runner, please. I saw it made up at our quilt shop today and they told us how to find you on-line.

    Thank you, Rhonda

  88. Hi I just received a 10 minute table runner and love the idea and would love to have the pattern so I can make one for a dear friend.
    thanks Sharon

  89. Isn’t sewing a wonderful pastime? And quick projects like this are so much fun. Please send me the instructions. Thanks.

  90. I recently retired and would like to get back into sewing again. This looks like a good place to get going again. Please send a copy of your 10 minute table runner pattern to me. Thanks

  91. I would appreciate so much a pattern for your 30 min. table runner. Thanks so much in advance!
    Ruthie Armstrong

  92. Hi! Got this site from Sue Hecker, of Featherstone Quiltd. The 10-minute runner looka like something I may be able to handel, both ability-wise and time-wise. Thank you so much for sending the pattern!

  93. I would love the directions for this 10-minute table runner. I’ve seen it made up. Depending on the fabrics, it can be elegant or everyday.
    Awesome!
    Thanks!

  94. Please e-mail the free patten for the 10 Min Table Runner.I need some fast gift and this looks like what I am interested iThanks Eileen

  95. Please send me a copy of the pattern 10 Minute Table Runner. I would like to make some for our Guild for donations to Charity.
    Thanks

  96. I love the 10 minute table runner and would appreciate receiving the pattern; I already am thinking what fabric I will use! Thanks!

  97. I would like the directions for the place mats too please.My grandaughters will have something nice to make their moms for Mom’s day. thanks

  98. I would love to join the throngs of people who would like to try the 10-min table runner. Thank you in advance for the directions…

  99. I would love a copy of your table runner patterns. My daughter wants to make one for the bride and groom table at their reception. Thanks

  100. I would like the directions for the 10 min table runner. I am teaching young ladies to sew and this is a great beginner project.

  101. I’m looking forward to making my first table runner with your pattern. Please send the pattern. Thank you, Judy

  102. Thoroughly enjoyed the photos of the tablerunners. Anxious to try tomake one after I receive the pattern. Thank you for sharing.

  103. I have been looking all over for the free ten minute table runner pattern with no luck. I hope you can help get one.
    Thank you,
    Karen Burroughs

  104. love the table runners, I would like a pattern for the 10 minute table runner to make as gifts for my girls, I have so many, I need something quick to do, thanks
    Gayle

  105. I would love to have the pattern for the 10 minute table runner if it is still available. Sounds like something I could do since I am so new to quilting. Thank you for sharing.
    Linda

  106. I love this pattern! I have made LOTS of them. I would like to know how you made the placemats (fabic requirements) Thanks for sharing!

  107. Love the runners. Especially the last one shown. I’d love the pattern. I’m a newbie quilter so any “freebies” are greatly appreciated. I’ve quickly found that this hobby will not be a cheap one. lol

  108. I love the look of the 10 minute table runner and placemats and would love to have the pattern. Thank you so much.

  109. Love your page and info…………I would love the pattern for the “famous” 10 minute table runner…………..I so look forward to your email and the pattern

    Thank you………………

    T.

  110. Love this site. I would also like the 10 minute table runner pattern and placemats.

    Thank for sharing all the great ideas.

  111. Love to make gifts for friends and family that are quick and easy–this fits the bll. I would love to receive the instructions. Thank you very much

  112. I would like to receive the instructions for the 10 minute table runner. It would make a great wedding shower gift! Thanks so much for your willingness to do this.

  113. Your ideas about the 10minute table runner are very interesting.
    Would you please send me the pattern for my use this Christmas?
    Thank You, Joy

  114. I know this is an older tutorial but if the pattern for the ten minute table runner is still available I would love to have it. I’ve just recently returned to doing more sewing due to health problems and this type of project really fits my limitations. Thank-you in advance if pattern is still available.

  115. I would love to have the pattern for the ten minute tablerunner. . . I just can’t seem to understand how to do the ends with the points. Thanks so much.

  116. Please send me your instructions for the 10 minute table runner. It is very interesting that it can be done in 10 minutes……bring on those fast gift ideas!!!! :o)

    Nancy

  117. Will you please send the directions for your ten minute table runner. I would love to make a couple for the holiday season. Thanks so much.

  118. I have seen the 10 minute runner and think it is wonderful. This is the kind of project I love. Please send me the pattern if possible,

  119. I am looking for some quick and inexpensive ideas for christmas. Your 10 minute table runner would be a great gift. Please send me the pattern

  120. I can’t wait to get started. This is a great pattern for my 81 yro Mom to make for her friends! and me too! Looks quick & easy!

  121. HI love your 10 minutes tablerunner. My 13 year old daughter wants to make it for christmas presents for her grandparents and sister-in-law. I’m sure it is the perfect sewing level for her so could we please get the instructions for her. Thanks Tana and Alyssa

  122. Please send me the directions for your 10-minute table runner. I would love to make one for a “special” friend’s birthday next week.

  123. Love the Ten Minute Runner, please send me the directions. I heard about it from the quilt shop I regularly shop at in Northern WI.

  124. I sure would like your information on the ten minute runner. Do you have any ideas as to how to make this longer ? Thanks Melody

  125. I have some time tonight, so would love to whip up this topper for my mom who just moved into a small apartment and needs something cheery for her table. Thanks.

  126. Would you please send me the 10 min table runner pattern. I am in Florida visiting a friend, she had never heard of it and I would like to share it with her. Thanks

  127. Would like to have your pattern for the 10 minute table runner. Thanks in advance. For the last 2 years my goal has been to have a table runner for each month of the year but, have not been able to find a pattern as easy as this.

  128. May I also have a copy of this table runner patter? Please use Quilt in the subject line to get around my spam filter. Thank you ever so much!

  129. Please send me the 10 minute table runner pattern, and it looks like you have place mats made like it. Really appreciate it!
    Thanks!

  130. Hi – I’m leaving a reply about two years later than all the other quilters, but would still like the directions for the 10-minute tablerunner if the offer is still good! Thank you so much,

    Gail

  131. I would greatly appreciate it if you would send me the 10 minute table runner. I would like to make one for my daughter’s wedding. Thank you.

  132. One of the ladies on an on line made a bunch of your placemats and I thought they would be great to give seniors and others who receive assistance from Meals on Wheels. I would love a copy of your pattern and may I share it with my quilt group so we can make and donate.
    thank you.

Leave a Reply

