100 posts…and a giveaway

Who would have guessed back in September that we would ever get to 100 posts, and that people would be willing to read them at all?

But, here we are, so to celebrate in a traditional way (Can anything be called “traditional” in something as new as Blogging?) we are having a giveaway:

8 Fat Quarters.  Yes, two yards of beautiful blues.

To enter, please leave a comment giving us some advice:  what you like about the blog or what you would like to see more of.  We want you to have a reason to come back! 

We will draw the winner in a week, that is February 8.  The winner will be made public by post on Tuesday, February 9. Thanks for stopping by and Good luck!

NOTE:  please make sure we have a way to contact you (e-mail) when you win.  Thanks.

29 Comments

    • Thank you for stopping by and entering the giveaway. We love our customers. Thank you for your suggestion of sales—we do have them but should probably advertise more. Right now our remaining Christmas fabric is 35% off. Last chance clearance is $4 a yard. Other collections are 20-30% off. Come by and you might find something you like at a terrific price!

  1. I love your blog. For me visiting a blog is a way to get to know a person. I get ideas, but I also get a snapshot into what is exciting for them. I feel your love for your shop just by visiting your blog. I had to make the trip to visit your shop because of your blog and I found your personality oozing out all over the place. I loved it and I’ll return often–just need to get some UFO’s done and outa here before starting something new, but I’m excited to get to know you via this blog.

    • I have a TON of Amy Butler, we have a quilt on the wall titled “Domino” that uses Amy Butler fabric, I have
      the whole Amy butler “LOVE” collection (I love all 26 bolts) am in the finishing stages of the Sexy Hexy “Love”quilt
      I hope to have it quilted and up within the next week or so. I also have some of her older stuff
      and some of Heather Bailey’s fabric as well.

  2. I love this web site because I love to see all the ideas that other people have for all the great fabric that is out there. Some fabrics that just don’t seem like they would go together, then pow someone makes a block out of them and boy do they look great. This helps me because I’m not much on matching the fabric as much as getting just what I like. Sometimes the ones that I like really look bad together.
    I look forward to the blog everyday. Thanks

  3. YEA!! You know I love your store!!! I’ve enjoyed the links on the blog w/ideas, tutorials. I REALLY have enjoyed the pictures of “Show & Tells”. It’s been fun to see some of the new fabric that has come in. But, there’s nothing like coming in to touch & feel! THANKS!

  4. Since I can’t come into the shop everyday, this blog keeps me connected to my neighborhood quilt shop, which I love! I like seeing new fabrics, patterns, you even posted a recipe for fudge over the holidays. I’d like to see more finished projects from classes held at the shop, maybe a crock pot idea that would give me more time to sew. This blog is like hearing from a friend everyday. Thanks!

  5. What a nice site! The fabric is so pretty! I just love blue! It is my favorite color!

    Pictures tend to draw me in to a shop site. I love to see new patterns and new fabric lines.

    Thanks for this chance to win!
    Happy Quilting!
    Cindy

  6. You know I love the blue fabrics and your darling shop! I would like to see some easy tutorials on your blog for things like pincushions, aprons, kids skirts, hotpads, etc. Easy things. I’m so glad you have a blog! Jayne

  7. I enjoy the tutorials, the pictures and reading what others have to say. By visiting your site and reading the blog and responses by others, I am inspired to try some new projects, and actually finish them! I loved the mini Christmas trees, made them for everyone and put them into gift baskets, they were a big hit! My favorite part are the easy to follow instructional projects. Congratulations on 100 posts! Keep up the great work!

  8. Congrats on your 100th post! I love love love your tutorials and the fact that they cover both small and larger projects. I would appreciate some slighter larger pictures so I can see better how everything comes together. Thanks for the giveaway!

  9. Pingback: More new fabric…and don’t forget « My Heritage Fabrics's Blog

  10. Congratulations to you! I love your tutorials –and I love to see the new fabrics –I think it would be fun to get more people sewing–so more tutorials for beginners and projects for people without sewing machines–my daughters love to make things-but they are away at school and no longer have access to my sewing machine.
    kakihararocks@gmail.com

  11. bonjour, hello

    j’adore tout le beaux tissus que vous presentez sur votre blog ; il est dommage que vous n’ayez pas de site car je vis en france et beaucoup d entre eux me plaisent.
    j’adore visiter votre site plein de merveileux ouvrages. cela aiguise l esprit de creativité et l envie de coudre de jolies choses j’aime a faire des doudous des sacs et autres “”gadgets “amusants et creatifs”
    Continuez ainsi
    bonne fin de journee a toutes

Leave a Reply

